Mens First Grade

2017 First Grade Team

Jack Green (Captain)
Jason Denham (GK)
Liam Walsh
Regan Walsh
David Jenkins
Jason O’Dwyer
Alex Moscaritolo
Antoni Timotheou
Asante Addai
Misko Naumoski
Michael Rinaudo
Osman Daramy
Ryan Quarmby
Yousif Mohamed
Augustine Bangura
Justin Rankine
James Benivento
Samuel Shadbolt
Frano Blazevic
Thomas Krklec
Nick Rathjen



2016 First Grade Team


Alexander Moscaritolo

Christian Junna




GUFC vs Central Coast Mariners

Date: Thurs 20 August 2015

Time: TBC

Gungahlin Enclosed Oval



2015 Federation Cup CHAMPIONS!!

2015 Fed Cup_Starting      Fed Cup Winners

Barac_Goal_ACT_FFACUP_final   FedCUpWinners2015

Coaches_Costa_FedCUP2015 trophy

Review By Capital Football:

A goal from Daniel Barac thirteen minutes into extra time sent Gungahlin United into the Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 and clinched the Federation Cup at the expense of a brave Belconnen United at McKellar Park. It was a heroic performance from the PlayStation 4® National Premier Leagues newcomers who were forced to play the final sixteen minutes of the match, plus the extra half-hour, with only ten men following the dismissal of central defender Regan Walsh.

Barac may have grabbed the glory with the goal, finishing from close range after a Josh Gaspari pile-driver had thudded off the woodwork, but he was one of only fourteen heroes in white who dug deep and showed remarkable resilience to withhold a Blue Devils siege with the last quarter of an hour of extra time played almost exclusively in the Gungahlin half.

The early stages belied the drama that was to follow as the match, a physical affair throughout, took a while to settle with both teams understandably wary considering the prestige of the prize at stake for the victors. Belconnen skipper Taylor Beaton crafted the first opening, ghosting in behind the Gungahlin defence to collect a lofted pass and beating Gunners goalkeeper Jason Denham with a deft lob but the ball lacked the pace to cross the line and Shane Murray cleared.

Murray, the Gungahlin playmaker, was enjoying plenty of possession but in areas too deep to threaten the Blue Devils goal, but it was from one of the Irishman’s increasingly famed set-pieces that the underdogs created their first chance. His corner caused a spot of panic in the Belconnen defence with Stephen Domenici pouncing on the loose ball but blasting a shot straight into the arms of the grateful Adam Perakovic in the Blue Devils goal. That was about it in terms of chances in the opening half with Belconnen forced into a change when full-back Cameron Reinhart was withdrawn suffering a torn abductor muscle and replaced by teenager Benjamin Van Meurs.

It was Belconnen who started the second stanza the brighter with Goran Mukevski, a tireless worker throughout in a false number nine position, forcing a decent save from Denham low to his left. Taylor Beaton was next to try his luck from distance but Denham, after a heart-stopping juggle, clutched the ball safely. Gungahlin threatened sporadically on the break with Michael John forcing a save from Perakovic but, in the main, defences were well on top with Jack Green of Gungahlin and Matt Grbesa of Belconnen having colossal matches.

With sixteen minutes to play, and the Blue Devils starting to turn the screw, came the sending off. Mukevski bulldozed his way towards the edge of the area before going down under a challenge, in the ensuing scramble for the ball Jason Ugrinic got stuck in, to the chagrin of the Gungahlin defence and, as a scuffle took place, Walsh appeared to aim a punch to the chest at Belconnen midfielder Conor Nolan. After consultation with his assistants and fourth official, referee Luke Withell dismissed the Gungahlin defender for his actions.

Incredibly it was difficult to identify which team had the extra player in the following play as Belconnen bossed possession but were unable to find a way past the solid white wall. They may have snatched it when Gunners substitute defender Hasan Kamara misjudged a through ball leaving Mukevski free on goal, but the forward dragged his shot across the face of the target and wide. In the final minute Belconnen looked like they had won the match bit a header was cleared off the line.

Extra time was another cagey affair before the vital breakthrough arrived in the 103rd minute. Murray had floated over several corners throughout the match but this time changed trajectory, firing in a low cross that caused panic in the Blue Devils defence. The half clearance fell to Gaspari who hammered a strike at goal that flew past Perakovic and cannoned off the post. Barac was alert to the rebound and slotted in the all-important goal.

After that it was backs to the wall for the Gungahlin side that, unashamedly, placed ten men behind the ball to nullify the Blue Devils creativity. There was one last moment of drama before the denouement. Belconnen pushed everyone forward and, with the last kick of the game David Kemp fired a low shot through a crowd of players. The ball hit both posts, somehow staying out, and referee Withell brought proceedings to a close in the most dramatic manner possible.

Belconnen United: 1. Adam PERAKOVIC, 2. Cameron REINHART (3. Benjamin VAN MEURS 25’), 4. David KEMP, 6. David ARRANZ (8. Conor NOLAN 60’), 7. Taylor BEATON, 9. Goran MUKEVSKI, 10. Jason UGRINIC, 11. Aisosa IHEGIE (5. Matt VALERI 86’), 14. Callum BEATON, 16. Matthew GRBESA, 17. Jack BLACKLEY
Substitutes not used: 20. Ben JACKSON
Gungahlin United: 1. Jason DENHAM, 2. Alex MOSCARITOLO, 3. Dustin WELLS (13. Hassan KAMARA 78’), 4. Jack GREEN, 5. Nathan TIDMARSH, 6. Stephen DOMENICI (14. Liam WALSH 109’), 7. Regan WALSH, 8. Shane MURRAY, 9. Daniel BARAC, 10. Josh GASPARI, 17. Michael JOHN (11. Jeremy HABTEMARIAM 82’)
Substitutes not used: 12, Danny KRAJACIC, 20. Costa FALLAS
Discipline: YELLOW CARDS: 5. Matt VALERI, 7. Taylor BEATON, 14. Callum BEATON (Belconnen United), 2. Alex MOSCARITOLO, 3. Dustin WELLS, 8. Shane MURRAY (Gungahlin United)
RED CARD: 7. Regan WALSH (Gungahlin United)
Match Officials: Luke Withell (referee), Greg Taylor, Adam Powers


2015 First Grade Team:

Daniel Barac

Hasan Camara

Adam De Franceschi

Jason Denham (GK)

Stephen Domenici

Tal Evans

Costa Fallas (GK)

Josh Gaspari

Jack Green

Jeremy Habtemariam

Michael John

Danny Krajacic

Tony Maddafari

Alex Moscaritolo

Shane Murray

Josh Parisi

Milan Popovich

Nathan Tidmarsh

Brodie Simsons

Liam Walsh

Regan Walsh

Dustin Wells